R P G A M E R   -   N E W S   B U L L E T I N

Get a Job in Dragon Quest X


Dragon Quest X: Rise of the Five Tribes Online

Like many other entries in the venerable Dragon Quest franchise, Dragon Quest X: Rise of the Five Tribes Online will be using a job system. At the start of the game, players will be able to choose from one of six different jobs. These are the Warrior, Priest, Mage, Martial Artist, Thief, and Minstrel, which is the same set of starting jobs that is available in Dragon Quest IX: Sentinels of the Starry Skies. Much like that game, Dragon Quest X will also feature a skill point system that lets players choose how to develop their characters.

As with every Dragon Quest game with a job system, Dragon Quest X will let players change classes. This will once again involve a trip to temples dedicated to that task, though this time around they will have branches in every town rather than a single location. Based on precedent it is likely that the game will have advanced classes in addition to the basic ones listed above, but they have not been announced so far.

See more screenshots and art in our galleries.

RPGamer Message Forums | RPGamer Chat Room
Discuss this Story
News Source

Dragon Quest X
See Related Articles

© 1998-2017 RPGamer All Rights Reserved
Privacy Policy