R P G A M E R   -   N E W S   B U L L E T I N

The Races and World of Dragon Quest X


Dragon Quest X: Rise of the Five Tribes Online

Following on from the annoucement of Dragon Quest X as an online title at a press conference last week, weekly Japanese magazine Shounen Jump has provided some more details about Dragon Quest X: Rise of the Five Tribes Online. While players create characters that interact in an online world, Square Enix has so far avoided using the term "MMORPG" to describe Dragon Quest X.

Players will be able to create a character as one of five races: Ogres, Elves, Dwarves, Pukuripo and Wedi. There is a sixth race, humans, but it is currently unclear if they will be playable. Dragon Quest X takes place on the world of Astoldia, which features four continents and an island chain inhabited by the five playable races. The story will involve a mysterious central continent, implied to be the lands where humans dwell.

More details are rumoured to be on the way during the upcoming Tokyo Game Show. Dragon Quest X is currently scheduled for a 2012 release on the Nintendo Wii in Japan.

RPGamer Message Forums | RPGamer Chat Room
Discuss this Story
News Source

Dragon Quest X
See Related Articles

© 1998-2017 RPGamer All Rights Reserved
Privacy Policy