R P G A M E R   -   N E W S   B U L L E T I N

God Wars Details Its Job System


God Wars

NIS America recently updated the official English website for tactical RPG God Wars: Future Past. In addition to providing details regarding the game's job and skills systems, the update also came with a new selection of screenshots.

Each character in God Wars has a main job — which determines stats, equipable items, and skills — but they also have a sub job and a unique job, which both provide access to additional skills. The main job and sub job can be changed, but the unique job cannot. Jobs are divided into three groups, each with three tiers. Characters start off in one of the beginner tier jobs: Warrior (physical combat), Priest (recovery and support), or Magician (offensive spellcasting).

Click here to view more screenshots

By advancing job levels, new intermediate jobs can be unlocked: Samurai and Archer for Warriors, Monk and Shintoist for Priests, and Spiritualist and Incantor for Magicians. After this, advanced tier jobs can be unlocked: Herculean, Daredevil, and Hunter for the Warrior group; Shinobi, Barrierist, and Ritualist/Maiden for the Priest group; and Celestial, Elemental, and Confucian for the Magician group. Each of these jobs has distinct skills, such as the Archer's Heavenly Drop, which rains down fire arrows, and the Monk's Herb Studies, which recovers HP and heals status effects.

Developed by Kadokawa Games, God Wars: Future Past is heavily inspired by Japanese mythology and follows Kaguya, a girl imprisoned to be sacrificed at the base of Mount Fuji by her mother, Tsukuyomi. The game is set to be released for PlayStation 4 and PlayStation Vita in Europe on June 16, 2017 and in North America on June 20, 2017.

RPGamer Message Forums | RPGamer Chat Room
Discuss this Story

See Related Articles

© 1998-2017 RPGamer All Rights Reserved
Privacy Policy