R P G A M E R   -   N E W S   B U L L E T I N

Final Fantasy XIV Has Class


Final Fantasy XIV

Square Enix has recently provided updated information on the classes in its upcoming MMORPG, Final Fantasy XIV, which are known as Disciplines. In Final Fantasy XIV, characters will be able to level up multiple Disciplines and switch between them with the press of a button. The Disciplines are categorized as War, Magic, Land (gathering), or Hand (crafting).

The most recent Discipline information involves two Magic Disciplines, Conjurer and Thaumaturge, and the Hand Discipline of Blacksmithing. Conjurers are fairly traditional magic users, using elemental damage spells as well as healing and protective spells. Thaumaturges use more subtle spells that enhance allies and cripple enemies, though the Discipline's description also promises a great deal of destructive power. Blacksmiths, as can be expected, craft metal tools and weapons.

More information about Final Fantasy XIV's disciplines can be found at the Official Final Fantasy XIV website. Pictures of the Disciplines and their weapons can be seen in this RPGamer art gallery.

RPGamer Message Forums | RPGamer Chat Room
Discuss this Story

Final Fantasy XIV
See Related Articles

© 1998-2017 RPGamer All Rights Reserved
Privacy Policy