R P G A M E R   -   N E W S   B U L L E T I N

Wizardry: The Labyrinth of Lost Souls Introduces Its Classes


Wizardry: Labyrinth of Lost Souls

XSEED Games has provided some more information on Wizardry: Labyrinth of Lost Souls, the latest entry in the venerable Wizardry series coming to the PSN sometime this Spring. This batch of information focuses on the game's classes and combat options.

Labyrinth of Lost Souls has four basic classes, the ubiquitous Fighter, Thief, Priest, and Mage, and four advanced classes that can be acquired at higher levels. As one might expect, each class has very different abilities that are necessary for exploring the game's hazardous dungeons. In addition to being the party's physical backbone, Fighters can perform moves like Trick Attack, which lets them charge for a turn before unleashing random attacks against every foe. Priests can use magic to aid allies and exorcise undead foes, while Mages use their magical powers to defeat their enemies and can spend turns charging in order to unleash more powerful spells. Thieves are useful for opening locks and disarming the many traps scattered throughout the game's dungeons, but they can also use Back Stab to both inflict significant damage and steal money from their foes at the same time.

These are not the full extent of the classes' abilities and features, but they give a good idea of what to expect. Unfortunately, XSEED has not revealed much about the four advanced classes other than their names: the Bishop, Lord, Samurai, and Ninja.

RPGamer Message Forums | RPGamer Chat Room
Discuss this Story

Wizardry: Labyrinth of Lost Souls
See Related Articles

© 1998-2017 RPGamer All Rights Reserved
Privacy Policy