Dark Age of Camelot Releases 3 New Zones

In conjunction with the release of beta version 1.45 of Dark Age of Camelot, developer Mythic Entertainment has released 3 free new zones in their popular MMORPG. Suited for characters with experience levels between 35 and 50, each of the new "Epic" zones is placed within their realm's home region. These missions should provide a challenge to veteran players of the game who now have a choice of venturing into the depths of Dartmoor to defeat giants in Roman Britain, go hunting for the daughter of the Fenris Wolf in Midgard, or join a group of rangers who challenge the mists of the Bog of Cullen.

Dark Age of Camelot is a MMORPG for the PC that has sold over 200,000 copies since its release in October 2001. It currently has the third largest number of subscribers in North America behind Everquest and Ultima Online. Mythic President Mark Jacobs stated that, "We worked hard through 2001 to meet our first goal of having the most successful launch of any MMORPG but that is not enough for us. We'll work even harder in 2002 and beyond to meet our second goal, to build Dark Age of Camelot into the leading MMORPG in the world."

by Paul Koehler    
<- Back
© 1998-2017 RPGamer All Rights Reserved
Privacy Policy