R P G A M E R   -   N E W S   B U L L E T I N

Final Fantasy Gaiden: Four Warriors Features and Job Information


Final Fantasy Gaiden: The Four Warriors of Light

Final Fantasy Gaiden: The Four Warriors of Light is a brand-new Final Fantasy game coming to the Nintendo DS. Here are some details on Final Fantasy Gaiden's features and available jobs:

Armor and weapons will be bought with battle points, which are assigned after every battle. Players will also receive jewels from battles that either be converted into money or used to strengthen equipment.

There will be four random dungeons in Final Fantasy Gaiden. Players will need to fulfill certain requirements to open a random dungeon, which will contain difficult monsters and bosses that can drop valuable items. These appear to be special challenge dungeons that exist beyond the main storyline.

The game will also feature a Wi-Fi mode which can include up to four players. The article implies that the Wi-Fi adventures will be separate from the single-player game.

Final Fantasy Gaiden's job changing system is called the "Crown" system in the Japanese version. Many familiar jobs will be appearing in the game, including the Gambler, Dancer, Ninja, Magic Swordsman (who adds elemental properties to attacks), Thief, and Musician.

Final Fantasy Gaiden will be released on October 29, 2009 in Japan. The North American release date is not yet known.

RPGamer Message Forums | RPGamer Chat Room
Discuss this Story
Game Watch
News Source

Final Fantasy Gaiden: The Four Warriors of Light
See Related Articles

© 1998-2017 RPGamer All Rights Reserved
Privacy Policy