R P G A M E R   -   N E W S   B U L L E T I N

Dragon Age: Inquisition Gets Game of the Year Edition


Dragon Age: Inquisition

BioWare has announced a Game of the Year Edition for Dragon Age: Inquisition. The edition will be available on October 6, 2015 for PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One and includes the three story-focused DLC packs: Jaws of Hakkon, The Descent, and Trespasser. It also includes all the content from the optional DLC packs Spoils of the Avvar and Spoils of the Qunari as well as the Deluxe Edition upgrade.

Dragon Age: Inquisition was originally released in November 2014 for PC, PlayStation 3, PlayStation 4, Xbox 360, and Xbox One. Due to the most recent DLC packs — including The Descent and Trespasser — not being created for PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360, the Game of the Year Edition will not be available on those platforms.

Update (9/25) — BioWare has confirmed that the DLC included in the Game of the Year edition will come in the form of download codes rather than being present on the disc.

RPGamer Message Forums | RPGamer Chat Room
Discuss this Story

See Related Articles

© 1998-2017 RPGamer All Rights Reserved
Privacy Policy