Drakengard Bares Its Teeth

As game companies tend to do prior to the release of an anticipated game, Square-Enix recently released a few small details regarding the battle system of its upcoming PS2 title Drakengard.

Each of the six playable characters will be able to summon their monster allies into battle to help them defeat their enemies. As previously reported, magic skills, weapons, and monster allies will each level up independently, and experience will be gained by absorbing the souls of enemies. To top it off, each character has his or her own unique finishing blow, which as the name implies can inflict a significant amount of damage.

Drakengard is expected to be released in Japan this fall, with a North American release to follow sometime next year.

·Discuss this story in the RPGamer message forums    

by Cortney Stone    
Source: [Quiter]

<- Back
© 1998-2017 RPGamer All Rights Reserved
Privacy Policy